Character Within

She is within me, I know it.  My husband, bless his heart, drew a picture of Girl-Who-Rises-Sun recently after I sent him the first chapter of the book.  To my surprise, I was shocked to find that the girl had blonde hair and green eyes.

When I told him this didn’t look like my native American character, black hair and blues, he said, “That’s because it’s youuuuu.”

Does anyone else have this trouble when they are writing about characters?  Family members mistaking the character for you?

I mean, the character is totally another spirtual entity on herself that I have merely encountered.

To say its me feels like a stretch!

Anyone else have this problem?

2 thoughts on “Character Within

Leave a Reply

