Inspirational Insanity

I sure hope that my life gets consumed with my writing.  How cool would that be?  I could just write all the time, collecting my thoughts and posting them everywhere, developing healing and hope to all of those around who need it. 

Girl-Who-Rises-Sun is definitely growing on me. I think I like her more than most of all my characers.  It’s nice to see that other people have an interest in this character’s development too.  I do believe this will be one of the first e-books that I will publish here.  The coolest thing about buying a book directly from the vendor (the creator of the content), is that I will sign and inspect every physical copy that is sent to a fan.

However, I do want to offer free stories to those who may be interested in purchasing a book too.  It seems unfair to sell a book to someone and not have something they can demo. 

Currently, I am working on my “52 Stories Project”.   Every week, I try to write a story.  While I know that the general public may not be interested in reading the majority of the stories, I am only planning on publishing my ten favorite of the year.

I think that once the publication process begins, I will post one story, every week for ten weeks starting on Jan. 1st, 2012.  I will publish a new story every Monday, along with my regular old posts and thoughts about the world.

The next step is to get my husband to make some art based around the stories.  I am going to commission him to create some art from my stories.  (How will I commission him to do this?  I don’t know.  However, I am his wife, and maybe there are some commission-like things that work with this.)

When the final stories are all posted, I will create a PDF document to always be accessible through my blog, a place where people can always go to read my stuff, forever.

It should be an exciting project, and I can’t wait to share it with you all.

🙂

Leave a Reply

